Recent Match Report – New Zealand vs India 2nd T20I 2022/23

Toss New Zealand chose to bat vs India

New Zealand captain Mitchell Santner won the toss and opted to bat first in the second T20I in Lucknow. Having won the first T20I in Ranchi, the visitors will be looking to seal the three-match series.

The Ekana Stadium has hosted five T20Is to date, with the team batting first, winning on all five occasions. That was the reason behind Santner’s decision as well. The match is being played on a red-soil pitch, which Santner said could help spinners.

New Zealand did not make any changes to their winning combination.

Hardik Pandya said India too wanted to bat first. The hosts made one change, bringing in Yuzvendra Chahal for Umran Malik. That gives them three spin-bowling options, Washington Sundar and Kuldeep Yadav being the other two.
The last time India lost a bilateral T20I series at home was in 2019, when Australia beat them 2-0.

India: 1 Shubman Gill, 2 Ishan Kishan (wk), 3 Rahul Tripathi, 4 Suryakumar Yadav, 5 Hardik Pandya (capt), 6 Deepak Hooda, 7 Washington Sundar, 8 Shivam Mavi, 9 Kuldeep Yadav, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal, 11 Arshdeep Singh

New Zealand: 1 Finn Allen, 2 Devon Conway (wk), 3 Mark Chapman, 4 Glenn Phillips, 5 Daryl Mitchell, 6 Michael Bracewell, 7 Mitchell Santner (capt), 8 Ish Sodhi, 9 Lockie Ferguson, 10 Jacob Duffy, 11 Blair Tickner

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling adblocker.