Recent Match Report – IND Women vs SL Women 2nd Match 2022/23

Toss Sri Lanka chose to bowl vs India

Sri Lanka captain Chamari Athapaththu won the toss and opted to field in their first Women’s T20 Asia Cup game, against India, at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium.
Jemimah Rodrigues, who returned to India’s squad after missing the England tour because of a wrist injury, slotted straight into the Indian XI. Pooja Vastrakar and Renuka Singh are the only seamers in the Indian side, which has a deep batting line-up with Radha Yadav slotted at No. 10.
Bowling allrounder Malsha Shehani and Achini Kulasuriya were the two seam-bowling options for Sri Lanka, and they have as many as five spinners to choose from.

India have never lost to Sri Lanka in Asia Cup matches, and won the bilateral T20I series 2-1 in June 2022 in Dambulla.

India: 1 Smriti Mandhana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Richa Ghosh (wk), 6 D Hemalatha, 7 Pooja Vastrakar, 8 Deepti Sharma, 9 Sneh Rana, 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Renuka Singh
Sri Lanka: 1 Chamari Athapaththu (capt), 2 Hasini Perera, 3 Harshitha Samarawickrama, 4 Nilakshi de Silva, 5 Anushka Sanjeewani (wk), 6 Kavisha Dilhari, 7 Sugandika Kumari, 8 Malsha Shehani, 9 Oshadi Ranasinghe, 10 Inoka Ranaweera, 11 Achini Kulasuriya

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling adblocker.