Recent Match Report – IND Women vs Mal Women 6th Match 2022/23

Toss Malaysia chose to bowl vs India

Malaysia won the toss and asked India to bat first in the sixth match of the Women’s T20 Asia Cup at the Sylhet International Cricket Stadium on Monday. India made four changes to the XI that played in their opening game, against Sri Lanka, with opener Smriti Mandhana, allrounders Pooja Vastrakar and Sneh Rana, and pacer Renuka Singh Thakur all rested. They have brought in opener S Meghana, middle-order batter Kiran Navgire, pacer Meghna Singh, and left-arm spinner Rajeshwari Gayakwad.

India begin as favourites. They started the competition with a convincing 41-run win against Sri Lanka and currently sit in second place on the points table behind Pakistan, who have won both their matches. Malaysia, who are bottom of the table after losing their opening game by nine wickets to Pakistan, have made one change to the playing XI, with medium-pace-bowling allrounder Noor Hayati Zakaria coming in for medium-pacer Aisya Eleesa

In the only previous meeting between the two sides, in the 2018 edition of the tournament, India defeated Malaysia by 142 runs.

India: 1 S Meghana, 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Jemimah Rodrigues, 4 Harmanpreet Kaur (capt), 5 Kiran Navgire, 6 Richa Ghosh (wk), 7 D Hemalatha, 8 Deepti Sharma, 9 Meghana Singh, 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Rajeshwari Gayakwad
Malaysia: 1 Winifred Duraisingam (capt), 2 Wan Julia (wk), 3 Mas Elysa, 4 Elsa Hunter, 5 Mahirah Izzati Ismail, 6 Ainna Hamizah Hashim, 7 Jamahidaya Intan, 8 Nur Arianna Natsya, 9 Sasha Azmi, 10 Noor Hayati Zakaria, 11 Nur Dania Syuhada

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling adblocker.