Recent Match Report – DC Women vs UPW Women 4th Match 2023/24

Delhi Capitals chose to bowl vs UP Warriorz

Delhi Capitals captain Meg Lanning won the toss and elected to bowl against UP Warriorz at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Monday. Lanning said at the toss that dew may or may not be a factor, but that chasing might give Capitals a slightly better chance.

Meanwhile, Alyssa Healy’s team made one change to their side which had lost to Royal Challengers Bangalore, with left-arm spinner Gouher Sultana replacing seamer Saima Thakor. The 36-year-old Sultana, who last represented India in 2014, is playing her first WPL game. She has 29 wickets in 37 T20Is at an economy rate of 5.73.

After a narrow loss, Healy wanted her team to be “a bit smarter when they have a chance to win the game”.

Both teams are looking for their first win of the tournament.

Delhi Capitals: 1 Meg Lanning (capt), 2 Shafali Verma, 3 Alice Capsey, 4 Jemimah Rodrigues, 5 Marizanne Kapp, 6 Annabel Sutherland, 7 Arundhathi Reddy, 8 Minnu Mani, 9 Taniya Bhatia (wk), 10 Radha Yadav, 11 Shikha Pandey

UP Warriorz: 1 Alyssa Healy (capt, wk), 2 Vrinda Dinesh, 3 Tahlia McGrath, 4 Grace Harris, 5 Shweta Sehrawat, 6 Kiran Navgire, 7 Poonam Khemnar, 8 Deepti Sharma, 9 Sophie Ecclestone, 10 Rajeshwari Gayakwad, 11 Gouher Sultana

Source link

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button